Each edition of the Prize jury is renewed and consists of five members with a strong international outlook. In this 2023 edition, different profiles of an artist, a gallery owner, a fair director, a museum director and a curator are involved. A group of Italian and international collectors, the Collectors Board, assists the jury in choosing the winner by carefully reviewing the applications and reading the portfolios of the first fifty selected artists.

Julieta Aranda (Mexico City, 1975)

She is an artist and co-director of e-flux platform. Her works has been exhibited internationally, in institutions such as the Martin Gropius Bau, Berlin (2019); Momentum Biennale, Norway (2019); FACT Liverpool, UK (2018); PAM – Public Art Munich, Germany (2018); CAPC Bordeaux, France (2018); Museum of Contemporary Art, Detroit, US (2017); 54th and 56th Venice Biennale (2011 and 2015), Der Tank, Basel (2016); Guggenheim Museum, New York (2009 and 2015), Kunsthalle Fridericianum, Kassel, Germany (2015), 8th Berlin Biennale (2014), Berardo Museum, Lisbon (2014), Witte de With, Rotterdam, Netherlands (2013 and 2010), Museo d’Arte Contemporanea Villa Croce, Genova, Italy (2013), the 12th Cuenca Biennial, Ecuador (2014), MACRO Roma (2012), Documenta 13 (2012), NBK, Berlin (2012), 9th Gwangju Biennial (2012), 12th Istanbul Biennial (2011), Portikus, Frankfurt, Germany (2011), New Museum, New York (2010).

Nerina Ciaccia (Foggia, 1981)

Upon degrees in Contemporary History at the University of Bologna and a Master in Cultural Assets at Turin’s Politecnico, she has collaborated with the collective association a.titolo on numerous public art projects. In 2013, together with Antoine Levi, she created the Ciaccia Levi gallery with venues in Paris and Milan. She has taken part of Marseille’s Art-O-Rama committee and she is co-founder of Paris Internationale art fair and the collaborative project Palai in Lecce.

Luigi Fassi (Turin, 1977)

He is the Director of Artissima fair, Turin. From 2018 to 2022 he was artistic director of the MAN Art Museum of the Province of Nuoro. From 2012 to 2017 he was Visual Art Curator at Steirischer Herbst Festival in Graz, Austria and from 2009 to 2012 the artistic director of Kunstverein ar/ge kunst in Bolzano. In 2008-09 Fassi was Helena Rubinstein Curatorial Fellow at the Whitney Museum ISP in New York, he is the author of numerous books and monographic publications and his articles and texts have appeared in Artforum, Mousse, Flash Art, Camera Austria, Site and Domus.

Stéphane Ibars (Nimes, 1988)

Upon graduation from the curatorial studies program in 2006 at the École du Magasin in Grenoble, he began working at the Collection Lambert, where he currently occupies the functions of Artistic Director and Chief Curator. In parallel, he teaches Contemporary Art History, Aesthetics and Countercultures in various universities (Nîmes, Montpellier, Avignon) and at the Avignon Art School. Selection of exhibitions at the Collection Lambert: Dan Flavin, Épiphanies; Ann-Veronica Janssens, Entre le crépuscule et le ciel; Théo Mercier, Outremonde; Je reflèterai ce que tu es (Nan Goldin, l’intime dans la Collection Lambert); Basquiat Remix (Basquiat, Picasso, Matisse, Twombly); Various Days (Delgado + Fuchs, Zimoun); Francesco Vezzoli, Le lacrime dei poeti (Francesco Vezzoli regarde Cy Twombly, Louise Lawler, Giulio Paolini).

Bernardo Mosqueira (Rio de Janeiro, 1988)

He is curator, writer, and researcher based in New York. He is founder and artistic director of Solar dos Abacaxis, Rio de Janeiro (since 2015); ISLAA Curatorial Fellow at the New Museum, New York (since 2021); and director of Prêmio FOCO ArtRio (since 2012). In 2017, he received the Premio Lorenzo Bonaldi per l’Arte, in Bergamo. His recent exhibitions include “Daniel Lie: Unnamed Entities” (New Museum, 2022); “Castiel Vitorino Brasileiro: Eclipse” (Hessel Museum, 2021); and “Miriam Inez da Silva” (Museu da República, 2021). Mosqueira holds a masters in curatorial studies (CCS Bard, 2021).

Collector's Board

An international group of 10 collectors will assist the jury in choosing the winners by carefully examining the applications and reading the portfolios of the first fifty selected artists, and in particular will award the Collector's Board 'special mention'. The committee includes: Fabio Agovino, Federica Maria Bianchi, Valter Cassandro, Marco Ghigi, R F Jefferies, Marcelle Joseph, Enea Righi and Lorenzo Paini, Rebecca Russo, Anastasia Sgoumpopoulou, Roberto Spada.

We use cookies to optimize our website and services.
This website uses Google Analytics (GA4) as a third-party analytical cookie in order to analyse users’ browsing and to produce statistics on visits; the IP address is not “in clear” text, this cookie is thus deemed analogue to technical cookies and does not require the users’ consent.